Emergency Preparedness Committee

Emergency Preparedness Committee  - 2016

Committee purpose: Provides healthcare, public health and emergency response professionals with the education, tools and reference materials needed for preparedness, response, recovery and mitigation of disasters and emerging public health threats.

View committee report

Jill Holdsworth, MS, CIC, NREMT
Sentara Northern Virginia Medical Center
Dumfries, VA
Term Expires: 12/31/2016

Vice Chair
Tonya K. Wagner, BSN, RN
Elms Endoscopy Center
Moncks Corner, SC
Term Expires: 12/31/2016


Members with Terms Expiring 12/31/2016

Stuart Hitchcock, PhD, MSHS, BSN 
US Navy

Lisa Lavoie, MPH, RN, CIC
Baptist Health Care
Pensacola, FL


Members with Terms Expiring 12/31/2017

Margaret Comstock, RN, MSHCA
Pueblo City County Health Department 
Pueblo, CO

Thomas Michels, RN
HealthPartners Medical Group
Inner Grove Heights, MN

Kristine Kae Sanger, BS, MT(ASCP)
Center for Preparedness Education
Omaha, NE


Members with Terms Expiring 12/31/2018

Kendall Greenway, RN
Mission Hospital System
Asheville, NC

Bethany Ann Brown, MLT, CLT,CIC
J.C. Blair Memorial Hospital
Huntingdon, PA

Kelly Jolliff, BA, CIC
Memorial Hospital of South Bend
South Bend, IN


Staff Liaison

Silvia Quevedo, MS, CCC-SLP, CAE
Director, Practice Guidance