Annual Conference Committee

Annual Conference Committee  - 2017

Committee purpose: Responsible for planning and presenting the annual educational program.

Committee report


Timothy Lee Wiemken, PhD, MPH, CIC
Division of Infectious Diseases University of Louisville
Louisville, KY
Term Expires: 6/30/2017

Vice Chair
David Witt, MD, FIDSA
Kaiser Permanente Medical Center, San Rafael
San Rafael, CA
Term Expires: 6/30/2018


Members with Terms Expiring 06/30/2017

Debra Johnson, BSN, RN, CIC
Immediate Past Chair
Infection Prevention and Control Stanford Healthcare
Stanford, CA

Prof. Ossama Rasslan, MD, PhD
Ain Shams Faculty of Medicine
Cairo, Egypt

Jan L. Ratterree, RN, BSN, CIC
Northrop Grumman, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
Atlanta, GA

Karoline Sperling, MLS, MPH, CIC
Park Nicollet Health Services
St. Louis Park, MN

Members with Terms Expiring 06/30/2018

Nicole Gualandi, MS/MPH, RN, CIC
DHQP, NCEZID, Centers for Disease Control & Prevention
Atlanta, GA

Steven A. Pergam, MD, MPH
Seattle Cancer Care Alliance, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
Seattle, WA


Members with Terms Expiring 06/30/2019

Kathleen Gase, MPH, CIC
BJC Healthcare
St. Louis, MO

Kay Sams, RN, BSN, MPH, CIC
H. Lee Moffitt Cancer Center
Wesley Chapel, FL




Education Committee Liaison

Joseph M. Scaletta, MPH, BSN, RN, CIC 
Kansas Department of Health and Environment
Topeka, KS

Board Advisor

Linda R. Greene, RN, MPS, CIC
Highland Hospital
Rochester, NY

Host Committee Liaison

Jennifer Holmquist, MS, RN, CNS, CIC
MDRO Prevention Coordinator
VA Portland Health Care System

APIC Staff Liaison

Heidi Salati
Senior Director, Education & Professional Development