Nominating and Awards Committee

Nominating and Awards Committee - 2016

Committee purpose: Charged with the identification and solicitation of potential candidates for APIC and CBIC Office, development of a slate of candidates for the annual elections, oversight of the elections process and management of the APIC Awards Program.

View committee report

Co-Chair (Nominating)
Marcia R. Patrick, MSN, RN, CIC
Infection Prevention Consultant
Tacoma, WA
Term Expires: 12/31/2017

Co-Chair (Awards)
Norma Atienza, RN, BSN, MPA, CIC, CPHQ
St. Clares Hospital
Denville, NJ
Term Expires: 12/31/2017


Members with Terms Expiring 12/31/2016

Rochelle "Shelly" Morris, RN, BSN, MBA, CIC
Sutter Medical Center
Sacramento, CA

Brenda Helms, RN, BSN, MBA/HCM, CIC
Baylor Medical Center at McKinney
McKinney, TX


Members with Terms Expiring 12/31/2018

Doramarie Arocha, MS, MT(ASCP)SM, CIC
University of Texas - Southwestern Medical Center
Dallas, TX

Jo Micek, RN, CIC
Liberty Hospital
Liberty, MO



Senior Advisor

Mary Lou Manning, PhD, CRNP, CIC, FAAN, FNAP
Thomas Jefferson University
Philadelphia, PA

Staff Liaisons

Artesha Moore, CAE
Vice President, Membership, Education & Technology Services

Barbara Long, CAE
Senior Director, Governance & Executive Affairs