Public Policy Committee

Public Policy Committee - 2017

Committee purpose: Responsible for monitoring and preparing input into the legislative and regulatory issues affecting the practice of infection prevention and control.

View committee report

D. Kirk Huslage, RN, BSN, MSPH, CIC
UNC School of Medicine
Durham, NC
Term Expires: 12/31/2017

Vice Chair
Mary Alice Lavin, RN, MJ, CIC
Hektoen Institute, LLC
Chicago, IL
Term Expires: 12/31/2016


Members with Terms Expiring 12/31/2016

Patrick Kleinhort, RN, BSN, MHA, CIC
JFK Medical Center
Atlantis, FL

Members with Terms Expiring 12/31/2017

Rebecca Fitzpatrick, DNP, RN, CIC
Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, PA

Rosa Lozano, MPH, CIC
Craig Hospital
Englewood, CO

C. Nancy O'Connor, MBA, BSN, RN, CIC
Providence Hospital System
Portland, OR


Members with Terms Expiring 12/31/2018

Barbara Goss-Bottorff, RN, MPH, MSN, CNS, CIC
Hoag Memorial Hospital Presbyterian
Newport Beach, CA

Linda Johnson, RN, MSN, CIC
University of Missouri Healthcare
Columbia, MO

Sarah Smathers, MPH
Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
Philadelphia, PA


Senior Advisor

Annemarie Flood, RN, BSN, MPH, CIC
City of Hope
Duarte, CA

Staff Liaisons

Lisa Tomlinson
Vice President, Public Affairs and Practice Guidance

Nancy Hailpern
Director, Regulatory Affairs