Staff Directory

  • To email APIC staff listed below, simply type the first letter of their first name and their complete last name followed by “@apic.org”, for example Bob Smith, bsmith@apic.org.
  • Please dial 202-454 plus the four-digit extension below (for example, 202-454-XXXX) to reach a staff member’s direct line. You may also reach APIC via the main line at 202-789-1890. 
  • You can also search for staff alphabetically here.

Accounting

Area: Accounting
Contact: Allen Lassinger
Phone: x 2621
Email: alassinger@apic.org

Accreditation

Area: Education
Phone: 202.789.1890 x 3003
Email: education@apic.org

Advertising

Area: Manager, Strategic Partnerships & Corporate Partnerships
Contact: LaKesha Jones
Phone: x 2623
Email: ljones@apic.org

Annual Conference

Area: Manager, Conference Programming
Contact: Tyra Dyson
Phone: x 2646
Email: tdyson@apic.org

Area: Annual Conference Registration
Phone: 202.789.1890 x 3008
Email: annual@apic.org

APIC Consulting Services, Inc.

Contact: Leslie Kretzu
Phone: 202-454-2611
Email: lkretzu@apic.org

Contact: Kate Detweiler
Phone: x 5015
Email: kdetweiler@apic.org

Website: www.apicconsulting.com
Email: info@apicconsulting.com

APIC E-News

Contact: Kelly-Lynne Russell
Phone: x 2609
Email: krussell@apic.org

APIC Store

Area: Product orders
Contact: Brightkey
Phone: x 2661
Email: products@apic.org

Area: Product Development
Contact: Elizabeth Hartke
Phone: x 2637
Email: products@apic.org

APIC Text

Area: Products
Contact: Brightkey
Phone: x 2661
Email: text@apic.org

Awards

Contact: Sara Miller
Phone: x 2552
Email: awards@apic.org

Chapters

Contact: Crystal Edwards
Phone: x 2603
Email: cedwards@apic.org

Communications

Area: Manager, Communications
Contact:
Kelly-Lynne Russell
Phone: x 2609
Email: krussell@apic.org

Education

Area: Senior Director, Education and Conferences
Contact: Letty Kluttz
Phone: x 2644
Email: lkluttz@apic.org

Area: Senior Coordinator, eLearning
Contact: Tashi Chester
Phone: x 2634
Email: tchester@apic.org

Area: EPI/ASC  and other face-to-face courses. Coordinator, Education
Contact: Dimitri Stevenson
Phone: 202.789.1890 x 3003
Email: education@apic.org

Area: Competency Advancement Assistance (CAA) Program
Contact: Tashi Chester
Phone: x 2634
Email: eLearning@apic.org

Area:  Face-to-Face Education Programs
Contact:
Elreatha Woodard
Phone: x 2580

Area: Meetings Management
Contact:
Tyra Dyson
Phone: x 2646

Area: Face-to-Face/In-person Education Inquiries and Customer Service
Contact:
Dimitri Stevenson
Phone: x 2625

Area: Education Strategy and Oversight; Instructional Design; Competency Model
Contact:
John Donaldson
Phone: x 2622
Email: jdonaldson@apic.org

Area: Senior Manager, Educational Programming
Contact: Amanda Saxton
Phone: x 2616
Email: asaxton@apic.org

Area: Coordinator, Annual Conference and Education
Contact: Adryan Pinkerton
Email: apinkerton@apic.org

Executive Office

Area: CEO
Contact: Katrina Crist
Phone: 202-789-1890
Email: kcrist@apic.org

Area: Governance
Contact: Barbara Long
Phone: x 2614
Email: blong@apic.org

Area: Executive Assistant
Contact: Debra Marshall
Phone: x 2628
Email: dmarshall@apic.org

Implementation Guides

Area: Bulk orders
Contact: Brightkey
Phone: x 2661
Email: products@apic.org

Exhibits/Sponsorships

Area: Infection Prevention Academy Sponsorships and Exhibits
Contact: Caroline Mah
Phone: x2642
Email: cmah@apic.org

General Questions

Contact: Member Services team
Phone: 202-789-1890
Email: info@apic.org

Grants (including state, federal and private)

Contact: Leslie Kretzu
Phone: x 2611
Email: lkretzu@apic.org

Guidelines and Standards (Professional practice/practice guidance)

Contact: Silvia Quevedo
Phone: x 2602
Email: squevedo@apic.org

Human Resources

Area: Including employment verification
Contact: Bob Hall
Phone: x 2616
Email: bhall@apic.org

Area: Human Resources
Contact: Alan Randall
Phone: x  2627
Email: alrandall@apic.org

Contact: Damian Simms
Phone: x 2640
Email: dsimms@apic.org

Legislation

Email: legislation@apic.org

Area: Public policy and government affairs
Contact: Lisa Tomlinson
Phone: x 2606
Email: ltomlinson@apic.org

Contact: Nancy Hailpern
Phone: x 2643
Email: nhalpern@apic.org

Area: Associate Director, Legislative Affairs
Contact: Richard Cappareli
Phone: x 2612
Email: rcappareli@apic.org

Marketing

Contact: Martha Sauchuk
Email: msauchuk@apic.org

Contact: Christine Miller
Phone: x 5016
Email: cmiller@apic.org

Contact: Katlin Barrett
Phone: x 2619
Email: kbarrett@apic.org

Contact: Rupam Kavi
Phone: x 2633
Email: rkavi@apic.org

Contact: Kayley Deaton
Email: kdeaton@apic.org

Media inquiries

Area: Public Relations
Contact: Liz Garman
Phone: x 2604
Email: egarman@apic.org

Membership

Area: Member services, dues billing, access to member benefits, etc.
Email: membership@apic.org

Contact: Concepcion (Cepi) Morris
Phone: x 2610
Email: cmorris@apic.org

Contact: Lois Parks
Phone: x 2636
Email: lparks@apic.org

Contact: Kristin Bohnhorst
Phone: x 3111
Email: kbohnhorstg@apic.org

Contact: Sara Miller
Phone: x 2552
Email: smiller@apic.org

 

Nominations Committee

Contact: Barbara Long
Phone: x 2614
Email: blong@apic.org

Patron Members

Contact: Sara Miller
Phone: x2552
Email: smiller@apic.org

Permission to Reprint

Phone: 202-789-1890
Email: info@apic.org

Practice Resources

Contact: Raquel Wojnar
Phone: x2583
Email: rwojnar@apic.org

Press releases

Contact: Liz Garman
Phone: x 2604
Email: egarman@apic.org

Prevention Strategist magazine

Area: Publications
Contact: Liz Garman
Phone: x 2604
Email: egarman@apic.org

Product orders

Contact: Brightkey
Phone: x 2661
Email: products@apic.org

Public Relations

Contact: Liz Garman
Phone: x 2604
Email: egarman@apic.org

Regulations

Area: Public policy and government affairs
Contact: Nancy Hailpern
Phone: x 2643
Email: nhailpern@apic.org

Contact: Lisa Tomlinson
Phone: x 2606
Email: ltomlinson@apic.org

Research

Contact: Chris Ruiz
Phone: x 2620
Email: cruiz@apic.org

Sales

Area: Bulk purchases, subscriptions, discounts, etc.
Contact: Brightkey
Phone: x 2661
Email: products@apic.org

Sections

Contact: Crystal Edwards
Phone: x 2603
Email: cedwards@apic.org

Special Projects

Contact: Elizabeth Dunn
Phone: x 2626
Email: edunn@apic.org

Contact: Marquiana (Marky) Trotter
Phone: x 2643
Email: mtrotter@apic.org

Strategic Partnerships & Corporate Relations

Contact: Caroline Mah
Phone: x 2642
Email: cmah@apic.org

Technology Services

Contact: Alexandr Gumbar
Phone: x 2624
Email: agumbar@apic.org

Contact: Bobby Gulshan
Phone: x 2615
Email: bgulshan@apic.org

Contact: Zuhair Reaz
Phone: x 2617
Email: zreaz@apic.org