Chapter Events

This page showcases APIC chapter events occurring locally throughout the year. To have your chapter event posted here, send meeting details and related attachments to chapters@apic.org.


APIC Greater Buffalo Chapter 111
Annual Conference

Title: On the Infection Frontline: Emerging Issue in the News

Date: Thursday, October 3, 2019
Time: 7:30 am – 3:45 pm

Event location/address:
Buffalo Grand Hotel
120 Church Street, Buffalo, NY 14202

Registration cost:
APIC Member: $70 
Non-member: $85
Students: $50

Chapter contact:
Maria Pinti – (716) 898-5163 | mpinti@ecmc.edu
Robin McLaughlin – (716) 859-7108 | rmclaughlin@kaleidahealth.org

Click Here To View Event Brochure

APIC East Texas Chapter 129
Annual Conference

Title: Infection Prevention — Back to the Basics

Date: Friday, October 4, 2019
Time: 8:00 am – 4:00 pm

Event location/address:
UT Health Science Center Biomedical Research Auditorium
11937 US Hwy 271, Tyler, TX 75708

Registration cost:
APIC Member: $85 
Non-member: $95
Students (with current ID): $40

Chapter contact:
www.apiceasttexas.com 
Miranda Pierce – | mspierce@hthet.com 

Click Here To View Event Brochure

APIC Greater New Orleans (GNO) 027
Vendor and Educational Conference

Title: Staying Ahead of the Curve in Infection Control and Prevention 

Date: Friday, October 25, 2019
Time: 7:30 am – 3:45 pm

Event location/address:
East Jefferson General Hospital Conference Center
4200 Houma Boulevard, Metairie, LA 70006

*event day parking is free in the East Jefferson General Hudson Garage

Registration cost:
APIC Member $FREE
Non-member $25 ($35 after 9/27/2019)

Chapter contact:
Tianna Randolph –trandolph@inclusivcare.com

Click here to register

Click her for brochure 

Click her for agenda

APIC Smoky Mountain Chapter 079
Annual Conference

Title: Infection Preventionist – Agent of Change

Date(s): November 7-8, 2019

Event location/address:
Black Fox Lodge, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Registration cost:
APIC Member $200, $175 Early bird
Non-member $200, $175 Early bird

Chapter contact: Stephanie Brooks
stephanie.brooks@tennova.com

Phone Number: 865-859-1192

Click Here To View Event Brochure

APIC Central Florida 092
Annual Conference

Title: Infection Prevention: Bridging the Gap for a Healthy Community 

Date: Friday, November 8, 2019
Time: 7:30 am – 4:30 pm

Event location/address:
Advent Health Apopka
2100 Ocoee Apopka Road, Apopka, FL 32703

Registration cost:
APIC Member $50
Non-member $60

Chapter contact:
Kathy Abusager – Kathy.Abusager@adventhealth.com
Luz Caicedo –  Luz.Caicedo@adventhealth.com

Click here to view brochure and register